Edinboro University Bestows Dr Martin Luther King Awards

Published 02/21 2014 03:42PM

Updated 02/21 2014 03:47PM

Edinboro University President Dr Julie Wollman bestowed honors upon 4 community leaders who have spent years serving others

Award winning educator Dr Armendia Dixon, Sisters of Saint Joseph's sister Mary Herrmann, United Way President Bill Jackson and Edinboro professor Dr Joseph Laythe were given the Doctor Martin Luther King Jr.Award during today's award luncheon.

Through the awards program, Edinboro University's awards program recognizes citizens who exemplify the life and legacy of the rev. Dr. King.

More than 40 community leaders have been honored with the Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Award since 1997,

Copyright 2017 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.