Edinboro University to honor 4 at MLK Luncheon

- President Julie E. Wollman will present Edinboro University President’s Martin Luther King, Jr. Awards to four community leaders at the University’s 18th Annual Martin Luther King, Jr. Awards Luncheon.

Educator Armendia P. Dixon, Ph.D.; Sister Mary Herrmann of the Sisters of St. Joseph of Northwestern Pa.; United Way of Erie County President Bill Jackson; and EU professor Joseph Laythe, Ph.D., will be honored for their lifetime service to others.

When/Where: Friday, February 21, at noon in Van Houten Dining Hall South. The honorees and past recipients also will honored at a reception beginning at 11 a.m. in the President’s Dining Room in Van Houten Dining Hall.

Special notes: Award recipients and other participants in the ceremony will be available for interviews during the pre-luncheon reception and at the conclusion of the luncheon.

The luncheon will include a performance by the United Voices of Edinboro, presentation of awards to student winners of the Expressions of Remembrance creative competition, and a reading of one of the Rev. Dr. King’s speeches.

More Stories

Don't Miss

Latest News

Video Center