The Pa State Snowmobile Association Announces New Leadership

- The Pennsylvania State Snowmobile Association (PSSA), Pennsylvania's only association that promotes and protects snowmobiling trails and monitors snowmobiling issues in PA, announces it's new officers and members to the association's board of directors, elected at the Annual Membership meeting held on April 5, 2014 in State College, PA.

PSSA represents over 3,500 individuals, clubs, and associated businesses across Pennsylvania. PSSA also monitors issues and supports snowmobile trails for close to 30,000 registered snowmobilers. Snowmobiling provides an annual economic significance of $232 million in PA, making the sport an important contributor to the state's economy.

Elected by the PSSA board, officers for 2014-2015 are: President: Elizabeth Krug from Erie, Vice-President: Glen Knisely from Red Lion, Secretary: Roger Auker from Stephens, and Treasurer: Steve Matscherz from Gibsonia. Jim Wolfe of DeYoung was also elected to serve on PSSA's Board of Directors. Continuing to serve as elected board members are Don Graves of Bloomsburg and Don Mosier of McKean.

Richard East of Erie will serve as the new Region I Director, encompassing Erie, Crawford, and Warren counties.

Continuing on the PSSA board are Region 3 Director, David McCarty of Export, representing Armstrong, Indiana, Westmoreland, Washington, Greene, Fayette and Somerset counties; Region 5 Director, Travis Mathna of Gardners, representing Adams, Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Perry, York counties; Region 6 Director, Robert England of Breinigsville and Nathan Eckhart, CPA, of Coplay as Assistant Director. PSSA Region 6 is composed of Bucks, Carbon, Lehigh, Luzerne, Monroe, Montgomery and Northampton counties. Region 7 Director, Tom Jacoby of Genessee, representing Potter and Tioga counties; Region 8 Director, Janet Auker of Stephens, representing Schuylkill, Berks, Lebanon, Lancaster, Chester, Delaware and Philadelphia counties; Region 10 Director, Kevin Fogleman of Bellefonte, representing Clinton, Centre, Lycoming, Union, Snyder, Montour and Northumberland counties; Region 11 Director, Richard Roloson of Troy, representing Bradford, Columbia, Sullivan, and Wyoming counties; and Region 12 Director, Clinton LaTourette of Honesdale and Assistant Director, Gary Bates of Waymart, representing Susquehanna, Wayne, Pike and Lackawanna counties.

PSSA is pleased to announce this new leadership team and thanks retiring board members, Brenda Lausch of Lititz and Kevin Kost of Kane, for their many years of service on the PSSA Board.

More Stories

Don't Miss

Latest News

Video Center