99 cadets graduated from PA State Police Academy and are being assigned to their stations

Local News

Harrisburg, PA – Acting Commissioner Robert Evanchick announced today that 99 cadets graduated from the State Police Academy in Hershey and have been assigned to troops across the commonwealth. The men and women represent the 153rd graduating cadet class.


The ceremony at Bishop McDevitt High School marked the culmination of 27 weeks of classroom and physical training. Cadet Nicholas Manganiello, from Luzerne County, spoke on behalf of the graduating class.


Six cadets received special awards and recognition at the ceremony:


  • The American Legion Award, presented to the most outstanding cadet in recognition of all-around academic, physical, ethical, and moral qualifications: Jacob A. Shedden, Bradford County
  • The Colonel Ronald L. Sharpe Award, presented to the cadet who most exemplifies the qualities of leadership: Nicholas Manganiello, Luzerne County
  • The Colonel John K. Schafer Award, presented to the cadet who achieved the highest combined score on a series of physical skills tests: Aaron C. Smith, Crawford County
  • The Commissioner Daniel F. Dunn Award, presented to the cadet who earned the highest level of academic achievement in the class: Ryan W. Magill, Allegheny County
  • The Colonel Paul J. Chylak Award, presented to the cadet who demonstrated the highest proficiency in driver safety training: Jason A. Kinger, Westmoreland County
  • The Sergeant Charles B. Gesford Award, presented to the cadet who scored the highest on the department’s pistol qualification course: Robert M. Phillips, Luzerne County


The graduates have been assigned to the following troops:


Troop A, Greensburg

Kevin C. Fickes of Cambria County

Jason A. Kinger of Westmoreland County

Justin J. Kreutzberger of Indiana County

Ryan E. Platt of Somerset County

Adam Schrock of Somerset County

Dalton J. Young of Lycoming County


Troop B, Washington

Christina Causer of Westmoreland County

Carl T. Hill III of Allegheny County

Seth T. Jarzynka of Allegheny County

William H. Segeleon of Allegheny County

Tyler Shutterly of Westmoreland County

Taran C. Sifontes-Lavine of Allegheny County

Joshua R. Spyra of Washington County

Andrew Ungerman of Allegheny County

Kristopher A. Williams of Allegheny County

Randy Williams Jr. of Allegheny County


Troop C, Punxsutawney

Ryan M. Connor of Jefferson County

Jarrett W. Fulmer of Clearfield County

Matthew J. Gordon of Jefferson County


Troop D, Butler

Tyco J. Bock of Erie County

Ryan W. Magill of Allegheny County

Corey F. Neill of Beaver County

James A. Tisak of Beaver County

Codi M. Walker of Allegheny County


Troop E, Erie

Matthew A. Hodack of Erie County

Raymond A. Swidorsky Jr. of Venango County


Troop F, Montoursville

Aaron Adams of Northumberland County

Michael J. Brown of Bradford County

Matthew Dillon of Union County

Cody A. Geyer of Clinton County

Jacob A. Shedden of Bradford County


Troop H, Harrisburg

Brandon P. Black of Adams County

Christopher R. Decatur of Bradford County

Garrett C. Glasser of Indiana County

Rodolfo Manzo of Adams County

Bryon D. Margosiak of Blair County

Tyler J. McDonald of Franklin County

Nathan T. McKeel of Cambria County

Levi Neuder of Huntingdon County

Edward F. Sedlock of Cambria County

Spencer W. Van Scyoc of Franklin County

Cole Walters of Huntingdon County

Peter J. Willie of Washington County

John L. Williams of Cambria County

Mark S. Zearfaus Jr. of Juniata County


Troop J, Lancaster

Dakota L. Baer of York County

Justin D. Borger of Centre County

Michael J. Carter Jr. of Chester County

Ethan J. Coulter of Armstrong County

Zachary A. Dodson of Clearfield County

Jeffrey A. Fandozzi Jr. of Lawrence County

Nathan G. Hannah of Clarion County

Adam J. Krahe of Erie County

Andrew J. Lewis of Lawrence County

Joshua Linamen of Erie County

Jared R. Muir of Blair County

Callista A. Newhart of Susquehanna County

Brendan J. O’Connor of Montgomery County

Amelia A. Russin of Allegheny County

Aaron C. Smith of Crawford County

Mark S. Tramontana of Bucks County

Anthony W. Victor of Philadelphia County

David V. Waldschmidt of Lawrence County

Luke Wilson of Armstrong County


Troop K, Philadelphia

Quinton J. Bryant of Bucks County

Matthew R. Cunningham of Burlington County, New Jersey

Moustapha O. Doumbia of Adidjan, Ivory Coast

Bryan F. Gray of Philadelphia County

Andrew T. McWilliams of Philadelphia County

Patrick R. Regan of Philadelphia County

Robert M. Sobeck Jr. of Bucks County


Troop L, Reading

Vincent J. Corkery Sr. of Bradford County

Nicholas E. Fischer II of Northampton County

Derek R. Hill of Schuylkill County

Trent W. Karaman of Columbia County

Donald P. Raudenbush of Berks County

John C. Reiter of Berks County

Jordan M. Rex of Lehigh County

Kody M. Rittenbaugh of Schuylkill County

Benjamin G. Sterner of Berks County

Michael Tomko of Schuylkill County

Jarod G. Wampler of Lehigh County


Troop M, Bethlehem

Corey A. Chapin of Bucks County

Anthony M. Gentile of Northampton County

Danielle M. Heimbach of Bucks County

Drew M. Hoffman of Philadelphia County

Trevor P. O’Malley of Bucks County

Lee J. Urschel of Middlesex County, New Jersey

Nicholas Uva III of Bucks County

Christopher A. Zampini of Lehigh County


Troop N, Hazleton

Joseph J. Campano of Luzerne County

Salvatore C. Corma of Wayne County

Bradley M. Emerick of Luzerne County

Ryan D. English of Luzerne County

Casey M. Foster of Lackawanna County

Nicholas Manganiello of Luzerne County

Shane W. McGarr of Lackawanna County

Sarah E. Nebzydoski of Luzerne County


Troop P, Wyoming

Robert M. Phillips of Luzerne County


For more information on the Pennsylvania State Police, visit www.psp.pa.gov. To learn more about becoming a Pennsylvania State Trooper, visit www.patrooper.com.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Events Calendar