EPD swears in 5 new officers

Local News

Erie Police Department swears in five new officers this morning.  The five officers are:  Andra Arrington, Nicholas Strauch, Michael Franz, Dustin Landfried, and Ryan Prylinski.

They come from various backgrounds, some with law enforcement experience, others trying out the field for the first time.

Michael Franz, New EPD Officer, says, “I’ve been in manufacturing for 30 years, got layed off…decided to take the test for the city police department and I did real well through the academy and here I am. “

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Events Calendar