Local philanthropic businesses and individuals honored today

Local News

Some of the area’s best at helping others were rewarded for their generosity today.  

The Association of Fundraising Professional honored this year’s Best in Philanthropy.  Dave and Evelyn Seyboldt were named this year’s Outstanding Philanthropists.  Maleno Development named Best Corporation, Don McCain Best Volunteer and the Erie County Technical School received the Outstanding Young Philanthropy Award. 

Lisa Nietupski, President of the AFP, says, “We’re so blessed in this community that there are so many people who do care and so many people who do understand”.

JET 24 Action News Morning Anchor Traci Teudhope was the luncheon’s Master of Ceremonies.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss

More News