Twelve jurors selected in murder trial, four men charged

Local News

Jury selection continues today for the trial regarding the death of Shakur Franklin.  

Stephen Russell, Demond Mitchell, Keshawn McLaurin and Jahaun Jones are facing charges in connection with Franklin’s murder.  16-year-old Franklin was shot and killed at 230 West 29th Street on July 24th during a party.  

The jury selection is expected to take a few days with twelve jurors being picked already, they are now looking for alternates.  The trial is expected to begin on Monday.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Events Calendar