UPMC Park to host 2021 High School Baseball Series

Local Sports

The Erie SeaWolves and Erie Events announced today that UPMC Park will host high school baseball games in 2021. 

Beginning Tuesday, April 6, Erie area high school teams will be showcased at the new UPMC Park over 20 dates in April and May.

2021 High School Baseball Series

Unless specified otherwise, all doubleheaders listed feature a Varsity game and a Junior Varsity game

Tuesday, April 6: Fort LeBoeuf vs. Cathedral Prep – Doubleheader (4 p.m./6:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, April 7: Franklin vs. Mercyhurst Prep – Doubleheader (4 p.m./6:30 p.m.)

Friday, April 9: Corry vs. McDowell – Doubleheader (4 p.m./6:30 p.m.)

Saturday, April 10: Harbor Creek vs. Cathedral Prep – Doubleheader (11 a.m./1:30 p.m.)

Monday, April 12: Erie vs. Cathedral Prep – Doubleheader (4 p.m./6:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, April 14: Erie vs. McDowell – Doubleheader (4 p.m./6:30 p.m.)

Friday, April 16: Meadville vs. Mercyhurst Prep – Doubleheader (4 p.m./6:30 p.m.)

Saturday, April 17: Cathedral Prep vs. Girard – Doubleheader (12 p.m./2:30 p.m.)

Monday, April 19: McDowell vs. Cathedral Prep – Doubleheader (4 p.m./6:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, April 21: Harbor Creek vs. McDowell – Doubleheader (4 p.m./6:30 p.m.)

Thursday, April 22: West Middlesex vs. Mercyhurst Prep – Doubleheader (4 p.m./6:30 p.m.)

Friday, April 23: Corry vs. Cathedral Prep (4 p.m.); North East vs. Mercyhurst Prep (7 p.m.)

Monday, April 26: Warren vs. McDowell – Doubleheader (4 p.m./6:30 p.m.)

Tuesday, April 27: Girard vs. Mercyhurst Prep – Doubleheader (4 p.m./7 p.m.)

Wednesday, April 28: General McLane vs. McDowell – Doubleheader (4 p.m./6:30 p.m.)

Saturday, May 1: TBD vs. Girard – Doubleheader (9 a.m./12 p.m.)

Monday, May 3: General McLane vs. Cathedral Prep – Doubleheader (4 p.m./6:30 p.m.)

Tuesday, May 4: Cathedral Prep vs. McDowell – Doubleheader (4 p.m./6:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, May 5: Fort LeBoeuf vs. McDowell – Doubleheader (4 p.m./6:30 p.m.)

Thursday, May 6: Mercyhurst Prep vs. McDowell – Doubleheader (4 p.m./6:30 p.m.)

Fans will be permitted to attend the high school baseball series. Admission prices may vary based on the host school. Any tickets available for the general public can be purchased at UPMC Park’s new main entrance on the day of the game.

Fan seating will comply with all applicable public health guidelines set by state and local authorities. Select seats may not be available due to physical distancing requirements. 

All fans must wear a mask over their mouth and nose at all times, including while seated, unless they are actively eating or drinking in their seat. A limited concessions menu will be available. Outside food and beverages will not be permitted.

SeaWolves Opening Night, presented by Plyler Entry Systems, is Tuesday, May 11 at 6:05 p.m. when the team hosts the Akron RubberDucks (Cleveland Indians). 2021 ticket packages are now on sale by phone (814-456-1300), online at seawolves.com, or at the SeaWolves’ Administrative Office at 831 French Street.

Individual game tickets will be available for purchase starting in April (exact date and details to be announced).  

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Local Sports Videos

More Local Sports

Don't Miss

More News